Contact Us

Amethyst Place
2735A Troost
Kansas City, Missouri 64109
(816) 231-8782—office
(816) 472-1935—fax

Executive Director, Co-Founder

Kim reading to childAmethyst Place staff models effective parenting, teaches conflict resolution skills, provides emotional support and helps families prepare for healthy, successful and independent lives. Staff members include a Client Services Coordinator, Family Therapist, Volunteer Coordinator, Administrative Assistant, Program Technicians and Overnight Resident Assistants. Together, this staff provides the residents with safe, secure housing, and access to services twenty-four (24) hours a day. Kimberley Davis is the Executive Director for Amethyst Place. She brings with her over 25 years of experience in social services and is the central person of contact if you have any questions regarding our program.                                                                    

Kimberley Davis, MSW, LCSW

kim@amethystplace.org

 

Julie Carmichael, Director of Programs

(913) 461-7087 or julie@amethystplace.org

Shanda Moon, Client Services Coordinator and Donation Coordinator

(816) 472-1873 or shanda@amethystplace.org

Irma Robinson, Family Care Coordinator

(913) 669-2029 or irma@amethystplace.org

Jessica Baeuchle, Family Support Therapist

(816) 231-8782 or jessica@amethystplace.org

Chelsey Buseck, Volunteer Coordinator

(816) 898-8054 or chelsey@amethystplace.org

Gina Green, Resident Assistant Manager

(816) 231-8782 or gina@amethystplace.org